Channel Surfing

Having an overactive mind not only makes it difficult when you’re trying to pay attention in church and in meetings at work but it can also wreak your sleep. Imagine lying in bed and your mind is shifting from one thought to another, each one not lasting for more than a few seconds. 

The clock’s glowing red letters tell me it’s 4:48. The darkness of the room tells me it’s in the a.m.

I’ve been blessed that I’ve been able to get through work days on anywhere from 3 to 5 hours of sleep. Probably happens twice a week or so when the mind goes into overdrive during the night. 

Right now i have the song Mr. Sandman in my head. I don’t know about you but I always think about the movie Halloween 2 when I hear it. That’s the song that plays during the end credits. 

I hope I don’t stay on this creepy mental channel for too long. Starting to get hungry and I’m going to have to go to the kitchen sometime soon. 

Leave a Reply

