Sandwiches

“It was seeing what had happened to my sandwich that set me off.”– Nick Faustini in Disintegration: A Memoir

Kinda coincidental that I posted that line on Twitter today (along w/ a link to my novel on Amazon) and my wife made awesome Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches for supper today. That, along with my dad’s potato soup, hit the spot. Washed that stuff down with some white wine that could quite possibly take paint off walls (I’m not much of a wine drinker).

Wasn’t yesterday’s highlight Nik Wallenda’s Niagara Falls highwire crossing? Even though he had a safety harness, it didn’t take away from the accomplishment. Very impressive, exciting and inspiring. Loved how he kept talking to Jesus along the way too.

Job well done!

Image

Leave a Reply

